Free shipping on all orders over £60

Liars - Titles With The Word Fountain //Mute// (Released 2nd November)




£19.99 – Limited Edition Green Vinyl LP

LIARS (Angus Andrew) has announced a 17-track release, Titles With The Word Fountain, the sequel to 2017’s acclaimed album, TFCF. Titles With The Word Fountain was recorded during the same sessions as TFCF, but this isn’t a collection of leftover material or outtakes.

Angus explains, “To me it’s more like a sequel. I chose the songs that appear on TFCF based on how well they addressed the trauma of a failed creative relationship, whereas the material on Titles With The Word Fountain is more playful despite revolving around the same sentiments”.

TFCF was the first Liars release since an amicable departure by founding member Aaron Hemphill, Angus goes on to explain, “There was a lot of pressure in producing TFCF as it was guaranteed to be framed by the lack of band members. With Titles With The Word Fountain I felt stripped of that burden and more free to include work that could be construed as unclear or abstract”.


  1. 97 Tears
  2. Face In Ski Mask Bodies To The Wind
  3. Murdrum
  4. Pure Context
  5. Double Elegy
  6. Left’s Got Power Right Hasn’t
  7. Past Future Split
  8. P/AM
  9. Fantail Creeps
  10. Perky Cut
  11. Feed The Truth
  12. Gawking At The Accident
  13. Absence Blooms
  14. Extracts From The Seated Sequence
  15. On Giving Up
  16. Sound Of Burning Rubbish

17. A Kind Of Stopwatch

Additional information


Limited Edition Green Vinyl LP