LITTLE SIMZ - "SOMETIMES I MIGHT BE INTROVERT" //Age101/Awal// (Released 3rd September)




£21.99 – 2xLP, Limited Edition, Indies Exclusive Translucent Red and Yellow Vinyl

£19.99 – 2xLP, Milky Clear Vinyl (Repress available from 10th Dec) With FREE Print while stocks last

Over the course of her lush, expansive, defiantly sprawling new album, “Sometimes I Might Be Introvert”, released on Age 101, the Ivor Novello award-winning, Mercury nominated Little Simz delivers an undeniable modern classic, effortlessly condensing any number of disparate styles and genres into music which thrillingly broaches the gap between urgent modern treatise and hip hop.

A bold, quantum leap forward from the critically beloved “Grey Area”, this is hardly music aiming simply for the pop charts; rather, it is turbo charged with the kind of fury and potency, confusion and anxiety that make up the modern experience of being Black, British and female at this particular point in time. This is no mere philosophical exercise, however – the result is her most ambitious and soaring body of work to date, one which operates at the very heights of what rap can be.

Without wasting any time at all, the album opens with the heart stopping clarion call of “Introvert”, a visceral essay about lives lived in the cross-hairs of society, fuelled by fear, exhaustion, frustration, but also a kind of white hot political awakening. It’s a full-bore, high-stakes, facing up to death riposte, as urgent as it is compelling, complete with a stunning video by Salomon Lightelm which is by turns majestic and terrifying, with a chopped up, collaged structure perfectly mirroring the landscape it maps; a place of beauty and danger, of violence and dogged resistance. The centre, Simz is keen to remind us, will not hold (“man it’s like they can’t sleep until our spirit is crushed”) – and here she is driven to document every unsparing detail.


  1. Introvert
  2. Woman (feat. Cleo Sol)
  3. Two worlds apart
  4. I love you I hate you
  5. Little Q part 1
  6. Little Q part 2
  7. Gems
  8. Speed
  9. Standing ovation
  10. I see you
  11. The rapper that came to tea
  12. Rollin stone
  13. Protect my energy
  14. Make promises
  15. Point and kill (feat. Obongjayar)
  16. Fear no man
  17. The garden interlude
  18. How did you get here
  19. Miss understood

Additional information

Weight N/A

2xLP Clear Vinyl, 2xLP Coloured Vinyl