Lower Dens - The Competition //Ribbon Music// (Released 6th September)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£24.99 – Indies Only Clear Coloured Vinyl LP & DLC

£22.99 – Standard LP & DLC

The fourth album from Lower Dens, The Competition is a pop album with a concept both emotionally and politically urgent, dealing with modern capitalism and its psychotic effects. Its eleven songs range in scope from the personal to the political, but overall express an epiphany: you need radical and unquestioning compassion for yourself if you’re to reimagine what society could be.


A1. Galapagos

A2. Hand Of God

A3. Two Faced Love

A4. Young Republicans

A5. Real Thing

B1. Buster Keaton

B2. I Drive

B3. Simple Life

B4. Empire Sundown

B5. Lucky People

B6. In Your House

Additional information


Indies Only Clear Coloured Vinyl LP & DLC, Standard LP & DLC

request_a_record1 copy