Free shipping on all orders over £60 // Earn loyalty points = Money off Records

Lucy Rose – ”This Ain’t The Way You Go” Out Album Release Live Show




Join us on Tuesday 30th April 2024 at 1:00pm for a super intimate instore show & Signing session, as we celebrate the new album “This Ain’t The Way You Go” On Communion Records




All formats will be collected before the instore performance. This acts as your ticket. We’ll send more entry details nearer to the time of the show.


Please select ‘click & collect’ if you don’t want this item posted.


One Purchase Per Person for Entry.



£21.99 – Transparent Sky Blue Coloured Vinyl & Entry To The Instore Live Show


£21.99 – Black LP Entry To The Instore Live Show


£12.99 – CD – Entry To The Instore Live Show



This is an ‘instore show’, designed to encourage purchasing physical copies of the new album.


Each copy you purchase, will be ‘chart’ scanned by us in the shop and will help the artist reach a high chart position. 


This has many benefits for the band, and means that as a fan – you helped contribute to that success!


As a record shop, we want to encourage the culture of buying physical music and also means we can host more of these amazing intimate shows!


More on the new record below…


British musician Lucy Rose released a third album, No Words Left, back in 2019. It garnered the strongest critical acclaim of her career and culminated in a sell-out show at London’s Barbican theatre. It was a record that ruminated in a sort of hushed reverence, emotionally charged and deftly delivered.


Lucy had planned to spend some well-earned time at home in the record’s aftermath, having toured relentlessly since her late teens. She’d balanced that precariously spinning plate by forming her own record label too, Real Kind Records, putting out new records by artists she admired and thought deserved her due care and attention. With both plates spinning, she managed to catch them just before the pandemic ensured her plan for some rest and recouperation became an enforced reality. She welcomed her first child, Otis, in the summer of 2021. All was well until she was diagnosed with a rare form of pregnancy induced osteoporosis. 


With a life being lived upside down, and only now without the indignity of excruciating pain, making music wasn’t seeded top of Lucy’s priority list. Any fleeting thought of writing a new record, or even sitting down with a guitar or at a piano, took a back seat to building up the strength to walk and care for Otis. As her confidence started to rebuild, so did her usual inhibitions in the making of music. Inspired by a trip to America with friend and rapper Logic, she later worked with renowned producer Kwes to finish the record. 


This Ain’t The Way You Go Out is an album constructed from the ashes of despair, nurturing the tiniest of green shoots and giving life to something that had looked otherwise spent. It’s a new era for Lucy, and an era in its purest, truest sense. An artist re-awakening herself to the power of music, and having a lot of fun in the process of its discovery and delivery.


Side A

  • Light As Grass
  • Could You Help Me
  • Dusty Frames
  • Whatever You Want
  • Interlude I
  • Life’s Too Short
Side B

  1. This Ain’t The Way You Go Out
  2. Over When It’s Over
  3. Sail Away
  4. Interlude II
  5. No More
  6. The Racket

Additional information


Transparent Sky Blue Coloured Vinyl & Entry To The Instore Live Show, Black LP Entry To The Instore Live Show, CD – Entry To The Instore Live Show