M83 - DSVII //Naïve// (Released 20th September)




£22.99 – Candyfloss Pink Coloured Vinyl 2xLP

M83 mastermind Anthony Gonzalez is pleased to announce the forthcoming release of the long-anticipated DSVII. Arriving more than 12 years after the initial instalment (Digital Shades Vol. 1, 2007), a compendium of unused ambient tracks for fans to enjoy. Rather than letting the works disappear into the void, it was a way to breathe life into songs that normally would not see the light of day as well as a vehicle for Gonzalez to explore areas of musical creativity separated from the pop-leaning M83 studio albums. Gonzalez credits Brian Eno’s ambient collections as a primary inspiration for the creation of the Digital Shades series.

Now, more than a decade later, M83 has returned with the latest instalment of Digital Shades – one that adopts a grander nature and seeks to transport listeners to another time and place entirely. DSVII is influenced heavily by early video game soundtracks, ‘80s sci-fi/fantasy films and analog synth pioneers such as the aforementioned Brian Eno in addition to Suzanne Ciani, Mort Garson and John Carpenter.


A1. Hell Riders

A2. A Bit Of Sweetness

A3. Goodbye Captain Lee

B1. Colonies

B2. Meet The Friends

B3. Feelings

B4. A Word Of Wisdom

C1. Lune De Fiel

C2. Jeux D’Enfants

C3. A Taste Of The Dusk

C4. Lunar Son

C5. Oh Yes You’re There, Everyday

D1. Mirage

D2. Taifun Glory

D3. Temple Of Sorrow

Additional information


Candyfloss Pink Coloured Vinyl 2xLP