Major Lazer – Essentials //Because Music// (Released 1st February)




£27.99 – Limited Edition 3xLP Boxset w/ Coloured Vinyl, Poster & 2xCD

Featuring Justin Bieber, , Travis Scott, Ariana Grande, Quavo, Nicki Minaj, Sean Paul and many more, Essentials highlights Major Lazer’s reach across the globe, and the vast range of their influences and influence to date.

With standouts as wide-ranging as “Jah No Partial” with its sample of heritage Jamaican artist Johnny Osbourne, to features from the world’s biggest pop stars, to the now legendary Flosstradamus remix of “Original Don” to their Latin Grammy nomination for “Sua Cara”. Also including their recent collaboration with African artists like Burna Boy, Babes Wodumo, Mr. Eazi and Kizz Daniel, Essentials showcases Major Lazer’s unique positioning and singular talent for transcending borders and genre.

Essentials features a brand new release, “Blow That Smoke” featuring Tove Love, plus their biggest hits to date, “Lean On” and “Cold Water” two of the most streamed songs of all time on Spotify. Beyond their many accolades, Major Lazer’s storied career has been marked by constant reinvention that has shaped the sound of today’s pop.

With three albums under their belt, 2009’s Guns Don’t Kill People… Lazers Do, 2013’s Free The Universe and 2015’s Peace Is The Mission, the band continues to tour the world over, including a groundbreaking 400,000 person show in Havana, Cuba as chronicled in the 2017 documentary Give Me Future, multiple trips to Pakistan, a just-wrapped tour of Africa and beyond. Major Lazer’s mission, to make the world smaller by making the party bigger, continues to grow worldwide. A highly anticipated fourth album is on the way, with much more to come from Major Lazer in 2019.

Fans will recognize longtime collaborator Ferry Gouw’s work on the cover, featuring hand drawn portraits of Diplo, Walshy Fire and Jillionaire, plus featured artists and friends from throughout their discography, as well as a reappearance of the Major Lazer cartoon.

This limited edition boxset includes 3 coloured vinyl LPs in gatefold sleeve with printed inner-sleeves and etched design on the F-side along with a 30x60cm poster and the album on 2xCD.


A1. Blow That Smoke (feat. Tove Lo)

A2. Lean On (feat. MØ & DJ Snake)

A3. Cold Water (feat. Justin Bieber & MØ)

A4. Light It Up (feat. Nyla & Fuse ODG) [Remix]

A5. Know No Better (feat. Travis Scott, Camila Cabello & Quavo)

B1. Sua Cara (feat. Anitta & Pabllo Vittar)

B2. Watch Out For This (Bumaye) [feat. Busy Signal, The Flexican & FS Green]

B3. Powerful (feat. Ellie Goulding & Tarrus Riley)

B4. Pon De Floor (feat. Vybz Kartel)

B5. Hold The Line (feat. Mr. Lex & Santigold)

C1. Keep It Goin’ Louder (feat. Nina Sky & Ricky Blaze)

C2. All My Love (feat. Ariana Grande & Machel Montano) [Remix]

C3. Original Don (feat. The Partysquad) [Flosstradamus Remix]

C4. Get Free (feat. Amber Coffman)

C5. Run Up (feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR & Nicki Minaj)

D1. Jah No Partial (feat. Flux Pavilion)

D2. Be Together (feat. Wild Belle)

D3. Bubble Butt (feat. Bruno Mars, Tyga & Mystic)

D4. Jet Blue Jet (feat. Leftside, GTA, Razz & Biggy)

D5. Come On To Me (feat. Sean Paul)

E1. Boom (feat. MOTi, Ty Dolla $ign, Wizkid & Kranium)

E2. Orkant/Balance Pon It (feat. Babes Wodumo & Taranchyla)

E3. Loyal (feat. Kizz Daniel & Kranium)

E4. All My Life (feat. Burna Boy)

E5. Tied Up (feat. Mr. Eazi, RAYE & Jake Gosling)

Additional information


3xLP Boxset