MARK E SMITH – “THE POST NEARLY MAN” (2020 RE-ISSUE) //Demon Records// (Released 25th September)


Share this:

£19.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Clear Vinyl

The Post Nearly Man is the debut solo album by Mark E. Smith, legendary bandleader of the Fall.

Recorded in part at Pete Waterman’s studio, the album was first released in 1998 and is a mix of spoken word, sound collage, and samples of Fall music resulting in one Smith’s most experimental releases.

The complete album is now released on vinyl for the very first time, pressed on 140g clear vinyl. This reissue also features new and exclusive artwork by the original cover artist and Fall collaborator, Pascal le Gras.


  1. The Horror in Clay
  2. Shed Segment
  3. The Caterer
  4. I’m Bobby pt 1
  5. The CD in Your Hand
  6. Enigrammatic Dream
  7. Visit of an American Poet v 1
  8. Segment
  9. Visitation of an American Poet
  10. Visitation of an American Poet v 2
  11. I’m Bobby pt 2
  12. Typewriter
  13. Dissolute Singer
  14. A Lot in a Name
Weight N/A

Clear Vinyl LP