MARVIN GAYE - "WHAT'S GOING ON" (50TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION) //Island// (Released 20th May 22)




£45.99 – 2xLP

Motown’s “Prince Of Soul,” Marvin Gaye, was already a hit artist for nearly a decade when, in 1971, he reached new heights with his album What’s Going On. An immediate landmark recording, it was the first of Gaye’s albums to break the top ten of Billboard’s Top LPs, and quickly became Motown’s best-selling record. To this day, What’s Going On is hailed as one of the greatest albums of all time, earning the number one spot on Rolling Stone magazine’s 2020 list of “The 500 Greatest Albums Of All Time.”


  1. What’s going on 3:53
  2. What’s happening brother 2:44
  3. Flyin’ high (in the friendly sky) 3:50
  4. Save the children 4:03
  5. God is love 1:42
  6. Mercy mercy me 3:13
  7. Right on 7:32
  8. Wholy holy 3:08
  9. Inner city blues (make me wanna holler) 5:27
  10. What’s going on stripped version * 3:57
  11. What’s going on 3:54 mix 1/no strings or horns
  12. What’s going on rhythm & strings instrumental mix 3:50
  13. Symphony demo version 2:49
  14. What’s going on 3:54 (original mono single mixes)
  15. Ggod is love 2:51 (original mono single mixes)
  16. Mercy mercy me (the ecology) 2:30 (original mono single mixes)
  17. Sad tomorrows 2:22 (original mono single mixes)
  18. Inner city blues (make me wanna holler) 2:58 (original mono single mixes)
  19. Wholy holy 3:09 (original mono single mixes)

Additional information

Weight N/A