Free shipping on all orders over £60

MELISSA ALDANA - "12 STARS" (Released 29th April 2022)




//Blue Note//

£21.99 – 1xLP

Grammy-nominated saxophonist and composer Melissa Aldana joins the Blue Note Records family with the release of 12 Stars, her debut album as a leader for the legendary label following her appearance on the acclaimed 2020 album by the collective Artemis. The Brooklyn-based tenor player from Santiago, Chile has garnered international recognition for her visionary work as a bandleader, as well as her deeply meditative interpretation of language and vocabulary. 12 Stars grapples with concepts of childrearing, familial forgiveness, acceptance, and self-love, and was inspired by her deep interest in tarot. The album was produced by guitarist Lage Lund, who also performs as part of a remarkable quintet with Sullivan Fortner on piano and Fender Rhodes, Kush Abadey on drums, and Pablo Menares on bass.


  1. Falling
  2. Intuition
  3. intro to Emilia
  4. Emilia
  5. The bluest eye
  6. The fool
  7. Los ojos de chile
  8. 12 stars

Additional information

Weight N/A

Standard Black LP