Melvins - The Maggot & The Bootlicker //Ipecac// (Released 30th August)




£29.99 – Limited Edition White & Doublemint Green Coloured Vinyl 2xLP

Twenty years ago, on 1st April 1999, Ipecac Records was formed to release Fantômas debut release, a band featuring Mike Patton (Faith No More), Dave Lombardo (Slayer), Trevor Dunn (Mr. Bungle) and Buzz Osborne (Melvins).

During that time, Buzz said, “We told Greg (Werckman) that if they wanted to start a label then the Melvins would love to be involved. We asked if he would be interested in doing a trilogy of releases within one year and they said no problem”. That year the Melvins released The Maggot, The Bootlicker and The Crybaby via Ipecac.

Now for Ipecac’s 20th Anniversary, they’re reissuing two-thirds of the Melvins infamous “trilogy” by packaging The Maggot & The Bootlicker together in a Double Vinyl LP gatefold package with disc one on White vinyl and disc two on Doublemint Green vinyl.

Since then, Kurt Cobain’s favourite grunge and sludge metal pioneers the Melvins have gone on to release almost thirty releases on Ipecac, and continue to tour the world every year, most recently in support of their 2018 release, Pinkus Abortion Technician.



The Maggot:

A1. Amazon (Part 1)

A2. Amazon (Part 2)

A3. Amazon (Part 3)

A4. Amazon (Part 4)

A5. We All Love Judy (Part 1)

A6. We All Love Judy (Part 2)

A7. Manky (Part 1)

A8. Manky (Part 2)

B1. The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown) (Part 1)

B2. The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown) (Part 2)

B3. The Horn Bearer (Part 1)

B4. The Horn Bearer (Part 2)

B5. Judy (Part 1)

B6. Judy (Part 2)

B7. See How Pretty, See How Smart (Part 1)

B8. See How Pretty, See How Smart (Part 1)


The Bootlicker:

A1. Toy

A2. Let It All Be

A3. Black Santa

A4. We We

A5. Up The Dumper

B1. Mary Lady Bobby Kins

B2. Jew Boy Flower Head

B3. Lone Rose Holding Now

B4. Prig

Additional information


Limited Edition White & Green Coloured Vinyl 2xLP