MILES DAVIS - "LIVE - EVIL" //Sony// (Released 26th November)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£31.99 – 2xLP, Limited Edition Opaque Teal Vinyl

Originally released November 17, 1971, Miles Davis’ Live-Evil turns 50 in November and this jazz-funk landmark double LP is a 100-minute workout of hard grooves and rhythmic explorations.

Recorded live during his legendary 1970 stand at Washington DC’s Cellar Door and then edited by producer Teo Macero, this album features Miles joined by a formidable row of top-flight musicians: Gary Bartz, John McLaughlin, Keith Jarrett, Michael Henderson, Jack DeJohnette and Airto Moreira. The album’s striking cover by legendary illustrator Mati Klarwein.


  1. Sivad
  2. Little church
  3. Medley: gemini/double image
  4. What i say
  5. Nem um talvez
  6. Selim
  7. Funk tonk
  8. Inamorata and narration by Conrad Roberts

Additional information

Weight N/A

2xLP Coloured Vinyl