Morrissey - This Is Morrissey //Regal Parlophone// (Released 31st August)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£21.99 – LP

Morrissey is never one to do things the accustomed way, instead throughout his career he’s carved a niche in the musical landscape which only he can occupy. And his decision to curate a brand new compilation at very short notice ahead of his tour dates, with new liner notes and a few surprises in the tracklisting, shouldn’t come as a shock to anyone.

So here it is, This Is Morrissey. A collection of studio classics, live tracks and the alternative Mael mix of the ever-popular ‘Suedehead’, all chosen by the man himself; “The album is so full of life, and worthy questions, and great choruses, and quite playful”.

Housed in a spined sleeve and anti-static Japanese bag, with a four page booklet and brand new liner notes by author Fiona Dodwell. The thirteen track vinyl edition, with additional track ‘Angel, Angel, Down We Go Together’, is complete with identical liner notes only this time written in French, another of Morrissey’s little curio’s.


A1. The Last Of The Famous International Playboys

A2. Ouija Board, Ouija Board

A3. Speedway

A4. Have-A-Go Merchant

A5. Satellite Of Love (Live)

A6. Suedehead (Mael Mix)

B1. Lucky Lisp

B2. Whatever Happens, I Love You

B3. You’re The One For Me, Fatty (Live)

B4. Angel, Angel, Down We Go Together

B5. Jack The Ripper

B6. The Harsh Truth Of The Camera Eye

B7. Everyday Is Like Sunday

Additional information