MY MORNING JACKET - "THE WATERFALL II" //ATO Records// (Released 28th August)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£24.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition, Indies Exclusive Splatter Vinyl with Mirror Board Jacket

£19.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Clear Vinyl

My Morning Jacket are releasing their brand new 2020 album of totally new material via ATO Records, ‘The Waterfall II’.

‘The Waterfall II’ was massively inspired by the band’s idyllic surroundings in Stinson Beach, California and a sense of charmed isolation that frontman Jim James likened to “living on our own little moon.” There, the Kentucky-bred five-piece ended up creating over two dozen songs at the mountaintop studio known as Panoramic House.

Though they flirted with the idea of putting out what would have been a triple album, the band ultimately decided that less would be more at the time and divided the project into two halves, releasing the first segment as The Waterfall: a 2015 full-length that earned a Grammy Award nomination for Best Alternative Music Album.

My Morning Jacket are now set to share the second half of the project as ‘The Waterfall II’, an unforeseen and timely continuation of a psychic and sonic journey begun long ago.


  1. Spinning my wheels
  2. Still thinkin
  3. Climbing the ladder
  4. Feel you
  5. Beautiful love (wasn’t enough)
  6. Magic bullet
  7. Run it
  8. Wasted
  9. Welcome home
  10. The first time

Additional information

Weight N/A

Clear Vinyl LP, Splatter Vinyl with Mirror Board Jacket