Free shipping on all orders over £60

NADA SURF - "LET GO (20th Anniversary Edition)" (Released 19th August 2022)




//Heavenly Recordings//

£25.99 – 2xLP (plus DL Code)

Let Go was the third album by the New York trio Nada Surf (Matthew Caws, Daniel Lorca, Ira Eliot). By the time it was released on Heavenly in the summer of 2002, the band had already witnessed a good deal of the highs and lows of the music industry, having had a breakout MTV hit before being dropped by their US label and having to go back to 9 to 5 jobs. Sessions were entirely self-funded, with the band paying the producers in dollar bills earned from the merch table at their shows.

When a cassette of the album initially arrived at Heavenly, it was with no preconceptions, just a “you’ll like this” nod from a mutual friend. And they were right. Let Go is a power pop masterpiece – all soaring melody and closing time melancholy. It quickly became the soundtrack to day and night in the office and on release picked up glowing reviews from Q (“melodic… mature… intelligent… wistful” 4*), Rolling Stone ("Nada Surf show enough smarts and panache to leave most of their Nineties-rock peers eating hot dust” 4*) and Entertainment Weekly (“a comeback effort that grows more popular with each spin”).


Side A

1. Blizzard Of ’77
2. The Way You Wear Your Head
3. Fruit Fly

Side B

1. Blonde On Blonde
2. Inside Of Love
3. Hi-Speed Soul

Side C

1. No Quick Fix
2. Killian’s Red
3. Là Pour Ça

Side D

1. Happy Kid
2. Treading Water
3. Paper Boats

Additional information

Weight N/A

2xLP & DLC