Free shipping on all orders over £60

Neil Young - "Carnegie Hall 1970" //Warner Records// (Released 1st October)




£22.99 – 2xLP

Young has selected this concert he played at New York’s Carnegie Hall on December 4th, 1970 as the inaugural release from his Official Bootleg series.

The show rounded off a seminal year for Young who had released the ‘After The Gold Rush’ record just 3 months earlier in September which followed on from the ‘Déjà Vu’ album he recorded as part of Crosby, Still, Nash & Young in March of the same year.

This show is a never before heard recording with Young playing solo on vocals, acoustic guitar, piano and harmonica. Young played two solo acoustic shows at Carnegie Hall that week. “Listening to existing bootlegs, it seems that all the bootleggers got the second Carnegie Hall show,” Young writes on the Neil Young Archives. “There was one at 8:00 pm and one at midnight [about 27 hours later]. No one got that first one — the first time I walked onstage at Carnegie Hall, blowing my own 25-year-old mind.”


  1. Down by the river
  2. Cinnamon girl
  3. I am a child
  4. Expecting to fly
  5. The loner
  6. Wonderin’
  7. Helpless
  8. Southern man
  9. Nowadays Clancy can’t even sing
  10. Sugar mountain
  11. On the way home
  12. Tell me why
  13. Only love can break your heart
  14. Old man
  15. After the gold rush
  16. Flying on the ground is wrong
  17. Cowgirl in the sand
  18. Don’t let it bring you down
  19. Birds
  20. Bad fog of loneliness
  21. Ohio
  22. See the sky about to rain
  23. Dance dance dance

Additional information

Weight N/A