Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - "B-Sides & Rarities (Part I & II)" //Nick Cave Productions & BMG// (Released 22nd October)




£157.99 – 7xLP, Limited Edition, Deluxe Boxset

Following on from the successful An Idiot Prayer live album and livestream event released this year, Nick Cave Productions and BMG release B-Sides and Rarities: Part I and Part 2.

B-Sides and Rarities: Part I and Part 2 contains material from Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds’ 30-plus year career. This collection features 83 tracks across 7 x 180g LPs housed in a deluxe case bound slipcase with foiling, featuring exclusive photographs and sleeve notes written by Sean O’Hagan.

This is the first time Part I, compiled by Mick Harvey and originally released in 2005, has been made available on vinyl. It comprises 56 tracks including rarities, out-takes, covers and B-sides from 1988-2005. Part II, compiled by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis features 27 tracks from Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! in 2006 to 2019’s Ghosteen. 19 are rare and unreleased tracks including first recordings of ‘Skeleton Tree’, ‘Girl in Amber’, ‘Bright Horses’ and ‘Waiting for You’.


1 A1. Deanna (Acoustic Version)
2 A2. The Mercy Seat (Acoustic Version)
3 A3. City of Refuge (Acoustic Version)
4 A4. The Moon Is in the Gutter
5 A5. The Six Strings That Drew Blood
6 A6. Rye Whiskey
7 A7. Running Scared
8 B1. Black Betty
9 B2. Scum
10 B3. The Girl at the Bottom of My Glass
11 B4. The Train Song
12 B5. Cocks ‘n’ Asses
13 B6. Blue Bird
1 A1. Helpless
2 A2. God’s Hotel
3 A3. (I’ll Love You) Till the End of the World
4 A4. Cassiel’s Song
5 A5. Tower of Song
6 A6. Rye Whiskey
7 B1. What Can I Give You?
8 B2. What a Wonderful World
9 B3. Rainy Night In Soho
10 B4. Lucy (Version #2)
11 B5. Jack the Ripper (Acoustic Version)
1 A1. The Ballad of Robert Moore and Betty Coltrane
2 A2. The Willow Garden
3 A3. King Kong Kitchee Kitchee Ki-Mi-O
4 A4. Knoxville Girl
5 A5. There’s No Night Out in the Jail
6 A6. That’s What Jazz Is to Me
7 B1. Where the Wild Roses Grow
8 B2. O’Malley’s Bar Pt. 1
9 B3. O’Malley’s Bar Pt. 2
10 B4. O’Malley’s Bar Pt. 3
11 B5. O’Malley’s Bar Reprise
1 A1. Red Right Hand
2 A2. Time Jesum Transeuntum Et Non Riverentum
3 A3. Little Empty Boat
4 A4. Right Now I’m A-Roaming
5 B1. Come Into My Sleep
6 B2. Black Hair
7 B3. Babe, I Got You Bad
8 B4. Sheep May Safely Graze
9 B5. Opium Tea
1 A1. Grief Came Riding
2 A2. Bless His Ever Loving Heart
3 A3. Good Good Day
4 A4. Little Janey’s Gone
5 A5. I Feel So Good
6 A6. Shoot Me Down
7 B1. Swing Low
8 B2. Little Ghost Song
9 B3. Everything Must Converge
10 B4. Nocturama
11 B5. She’s Leaving You
12 B6. Under This Moon
1 A1. Hey Little Firing Squad
2 A2. Fleeting Love
3 A3. Accidents Will Happen
4 A4. Free To Walk (With Debbie Harry)
5 A5. Avalanche*
6 A6. Vortex *
7 B1. Needle Boy
8 B2. Lightning Bolts
9 B3. Animal X
10 B4. Give Us a Kiss
11 B5. Push The Sky Away
12 (Live with The Melbourne Symphony Orchestra)*
1 A1. First Skeleton Tree*
2 A2. King Sized Nick Cave Blues*
3 A3. Opium Eyes*
4 A4. Big Dream (With Sky)*
5 A5. Instrumental #33*
6 A6. Hell Villanelle*
7 A7. Euthanasia*
8 A8. Life Per Se*
9 B1. Steve McQueen*
10 B2. First Bright Horses*
11 B3. First Girl in Amber*
12 B4. Glacier*
13 B5. Heart that Kills You*
14 B6. First Waiting for You*
15 B7. Sudden Song*
16 B8. Earthlings*


Additional information

Weight N/A

7xLP Boxset