NINA RYSER - "PATHS OF COLOR" //Cowgirl Records// (Released 14th May)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£17.99 – 1xLP

Paths of Color is Nina Ryser’s sixth solo album. In line with her past few releases, Paths is characteristic Nina Ryser: dreamy, wonky, synth-based art-pop that’s bubbly, edgy, sweet, and dark all at once; with elements of post-punk, art rock, and free jazz. But on Paths, Ryser has honed her home recording and mixing skills and refined her home studio set-up, making it her most polished-sounding work yet. And, along with the mastering skills of Angel Marcloid (Fire-Toolz), it is intentionally clearer-sounding than anything she has yet produced. But she’s maintained that homemade vibe, as well as the freedom of childhood expression that is so crucial to her sound. Her background in contemporary classical music serves to hold it all together in a taut, designful balance.


  1. Breathe again
  2. Dancing in the street
  3. Know me like you do
  4. Premonition 1
  5. Shelf the trophy
  6. Grass
  7. Close my eyes
  8. Billy boy
  9. Premonition 2
  10. You’ve always taken charge
  11. Playground from memory
  12. I just really hope you have a great time listening

Additional information

Weight N/A

Standard Black LP