Oasis - Definitely Maybe (25th Anniversary Edition) //Big Brother// (Released 30th August)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£28.99 – Limited Edition Silver Coloured Vinyl 2xLP

“In 20 years’ time, people will buy Definitely Maybe and listen to it for what it was. That’s what is important”

– Noel Gallagher, August 1994


Originally released on August 29th 1994, Definitely Maybe became the fastest-ever selling debut album in the UK at the time, and marked the point when Oasis became a cultural phenomenon. The album went seven times platinum in the UK while selling over five million copies worldwide. The four singles, ‘Supersonic’, ‘Shakermaker’, ‘Live Forever’ and ‘Cigarettes And Alcohol’ are established classics while songs that were never released outside of the album’s confines such as ‘Rock ‘n’ Roll Star’ and ‘Slide Away’ also remain anthems and radio staples known to every generation of music fan.

Definitely Maybe frequently appears on ‘best album of all time’ polls and is widely considered to be the best debut album ever made.  A quarter of a century following its release, its songs sound as fresh and relevant as they did in 1994.


A1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star

A2. Shakermaker

A3. Live Forever

B1. Up In The Sky

B2. Columbia

B3. Sad Song

C1. Supersonic

C2. Bring It On Down

C3. Cigarettes & Alcohol

D1. Digsy’s Dinner

D2. Slide Away

D3. Married With Children

Additional information


Limited Edition Silver Coloured Vinyl 2xLP