Oneohtrix Point Never - Age Of //WARP// (Released 1st June)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£19.99 – LP in printed inner in 3mm outer sleeve, DL Code  Packed in custom printed plastic bag

Today, Oneohtrix Point Never announces ‘Age Of,’ an album of new music out June 1st on Warp
Records. It’s Daniel Lopatin’s most cohesive and richly composed work to date, weaving a tapestry of
disparate musical histories — early music, country and folk balladry, melodic pop, computer music and
much, much more — that demonstrate both the complexity and range of the artist’s repertoire. With
sounds that are unsettlingly familiar and uniquely his own, “Age Of” guides us through an
unclassifiable new world.

The album announcement follows two recently sold out dates for the world premiere of MYRIAD, a
theatrical, medium-spanning concert being put on as part of the Red Bull Music Festival New York at
the historic Park Avenue Armory (New York City, May 22nd and 24th). Oneohtrix Point Ne ver has
added an additional MYRIAD show at The Barbican (London, July 7th) with more site specific shows
to follow later in the year.

‘Age Of’ Tracklist
01 Age Of
02 Babylon
03 Manifold
04 The Station
05 Toys 2
06 Black Snow
08 Warning
09 We’ll Take It
10 Same
11 RayCats
12 Still Stuff That Doesn’t Happen
13 Last Known Image of a Song

Additional information


Heavyweight LP & DL Code