PINS - "HOT SLICK" //Haus of Pins// (Released 29th May)




£17.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Indies Exclusive Translucent Orange Vinyl

£16.99 – 1xLP, Standard Edition

Bold post-punk, female trio, pins announce their third full-length lp hot slick.

The vibrant album is filled with neon synths, loud guitars, and cheeky melodies that mirror the group’s new boldly-hued imagery and create the sound of a girl gang refreshed and amplified. hot slick features a trio of recently released singles: the glitchy and cathartic title track (produced by Jamie Hince of the Kills) and anthemic “Bad Girls Forever” (produced by Rich Woodcraft) as well as the high-heeled skittering beat struts of “ponytail”. the 10 new original tracks found the trio of singer/guitarist Faith Vern, guitarist Lois Macdonald and bassist Kyoko Swan welcoming a rotating cast of collaborators following the departure of their original rhythm section. Rich Woodcraft oversaw the entire project as producer and engineer, while Jamie Hince and dean horner contributed additional production and Nathan Saoudi of fat white family lent his talents on the keys. the resulting album highlights an expanded soundscape with nods to influences such as Soulwax, LCD Soundsystem, Suicide, and New Order. “Pins have added a little electronic glamour to their latest offering as singer Faith Vern delivers the catchy hook” – Far Out Magazine on “Hot Slick”.


  1. Hot slick
  2. Bad girls forever
  3. Ponytail
  4. After hours
  5. Daisies
  6. Read my lips
  7. Set me off
  8. Love you to death
  9. Ghosting
  10. Bad habit

Additional information


Indies Only Orange Vinyl LP, Standard Black LP