Poppy Ackroyd - Resolve Reimagined //One Little Indian// (Released 8th March)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£22.99 – LP

A classically trained pianist, violinist, producer, and composer, Poppy Ackroyd has turned heads in the neo-classical world with her previous works Escapement (2012) and Feathers (2014), as well as with her involvement in Hidden Orchestra. However, it was with Resolve (2018) that Ackroyd received global acclaim from critics and new fans alike, with a sold out Barbican show and then another at Southbank Centre’s Purcell Rooms to boot.

Now, a year after Resolve was released, Ackroyd releases Resolve Reimagined teaming up with a collection of some of her favourite artists, including Hauschka, Penelope Trappes, Max Cooper, Ben Lukas Boysen, Hidden Orchestra, Floex, Daisuke Tanabe and Nuage. As remix albums go, Resolve Reimagined is in a total league of its own; each track embarks on its own journey between genres, embracing unmistakable sounds taken from the original pieces yet each one radiates the essence of the artist that remixed it.


  1. Paper (Max Cooper Remix)
  2. Light (Hauschka Remix)
  3. The Calm Before (Daisuke Tanabe Remix)
  4. Resolve (Floex Remix)
  5. Quail (Hidden Orchestra Remix)
  6. The Dream (Penelope Trappes Remix)
  7. Time (Lone Figures Remix)
  8. Luna (Ben Lukas Boysen Remix)
  9. Trains (Nuage Remix)

Additional information