Rema-Rema - Fond Reflections //4AD// (Released 1st March)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£19.99 – 2xLP

Forty years after disbanding comes Fond Reflections, the debut album that never was from cult 4AD band Rema-Rema.

Rema-Rema featured former members of The Models and Siouxsie And The Banshees, and their much-loved Wheel In The Roses EP (1980) was among the first records to be released on 4AD. Their only contribution to the label’s storied history, they split-up before its release, going on to form or join bands as diverse as Renegade Soundwave, The Wolfgang Press, Mass, and Adam And The Ants.

The debut album that never was, Fond Reflections, comes almost forty years after their debut EP and has been culled from the band’s rich archive of reel-to-reel and cassette recordings, with member Gary Asquith and mixing engineer Takatsuna Mukai painstakingly working on them to make the album as cohesive as possible. The ten tracks pretty much reflect the band’s live set and is the closest to what their debut album could have sounded like. Worth noting too that although all their 1980 EP tracks are present on the album, they are all come from different recordings.


A1. Feedback Song (Halligans Live Rehearsal Version)

A2. Rema-Rema (Halligans Live Rehearsal Version)

B1. Gallery / Oh Rock ‘n’ Roll

B2. Lost My Way

B3. Short Stories

C1. International Scale

C2. Fond Affections (Portobello Road Version)

C3. Why Ask Why

D1. Instrumental (Halligans Live Rehearsal Version)

D2. Entry (Halligans Live Rehearsal Version)

Additional information