Richard Ashcroft - Natural Rebel //RPA// (Released 19th October)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£21.99 – Indies Only Orange Coloured Vinyl

As the frontman for the epic British drone-pop band The Verve, Richard Ashcroft proved himself the spiritual descendant of rock & roll icons like Mick Jagger and Jim Morrison; rivetingly charismatic, menacingly serpentine, and possessed of an almost shamanic intensity, he embraced and articulated the anthemic fervor of rock music with a power and eloquence unparalleled by any of his contemporaries.

Richard Ashcroft is set to return with the release of his fifth solo studio album Natural Rebel which will be released on his own RPA label. Featuring ten new songs, all of which were written by Ashcroft, Natural Rebel was produced by the singer-songwriter alongside Jon Kelly (Paul McCartney, Kate Bush) and Emre Ramazanoglu (Bobby Gillespie). The majority of its recording took place at State of the Ark Studios in Richmond, with further sessions at The Bunker, Tileyard Studios and Hoxa HQ.


A1. All My Dreams

A2. Birds Fly

A3. Surprised By The Joy

A4. That’s How Strong

A5. Born To Be Strangers

B1. That’s When I Feel It

B2. We All Bleed

B3. A Man In Motion

B4. Streets Of Amsterdam

B5. Money Money

Additional information


Indies Only Orange Coloured Vinyl

request_a_record1 copy