Richard Hawley - Further //BMG// (Released *31st May)




£19.99 – Indies Only Orange Coloured Vinyl LP

£18.99 – Standard LP

Richard Hawley first found fame in nineties Brit-Pop band Longpigs before joining up with Sheffield friends Jarvis Cocker and Steve Mackay for a brief stint playing guitar in Pulp. He has also garnered a prestigious list of collaborations with other bands including the likes of Elbow, Arctic Monkeys and Manic Street Preachers.

Since then though, Hawley has become firmly established as a singer-songwriter in his own right. His debut full-length solo album Late Night Final was released in 2001 to much critical acclaim and later albums were equally well received; Coles Corner (2005) earned him a Mercury Music Prize nomination, and in 2008 he was nominated for Best British Male at the Brit Awards following the release of Lady’s Bridge in 2007.

Further, his eighth solo album, is preceded by the new track “Off My Mind” and includes eleven new tracks, one of which Hawley says has been twelve years in the making.


A1. Off My Mind

A2. Alone

A3. My Little Treasures

A4. Further

A5. Emelina Says

B1. Is There A Pill

B2. Galley Girl

B3. Not Lonely

B4. Time Is

B5. Midnight Train

B6. Doors

Additional information


Indies Only Orange Coloured Vinyl LP, Standard LP