ROWLAND S HOWARD - "POP CRIMES" //Mute// (Released 27th March)




£19.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Red Vinyl (Plus DL Code)

£19.99 – 1xLP, Standard Vinyl (Plus DL Code)

Rowland S. Howard’s importance to the world’s musical landscape and Mute’s history can not be understated.  Rowland joined The Boys Next Door in 1978, a band formed by Nick Cave and Mick Harvey and is often sited as the catalyst that turned that band’s sound into the force of nature that would become their new band The Birthday Party.

After The Birthday Party split up in 1983, Nick Cave formed the Bad Seeds with Mick Harvey and Rowland formed the magnificent These Immortal Souls whilst also collaborating with Simon Bonney’s Crime & The City Solution, Lydia Lunch, Nikki Sudden, Fad Gadget, Foetus, Jeffrey Lee Pierce, Epic Soundtracks and Mick Harvey. Rowland sadly passed away in 2009 after recording his final solo album ‘Pop Crimes’, both ‘Pop Crimes’ and ‘Teenage Snuff Film’ have been unavailable physically outside of Australia for many years.


  1. (I Know) A Girl Called Jonny
  2. Shut Me Down
  3. Life’s What You Make It
  4. Pop Crimes
  5. Nothin
  6. Wayward Man
  7. Ave Maria
  8. The Golden Age of Bloodshed


Additional information


Limited Edition Red Vinyl, Standard Black LP & DL Code