SASAMI - SASAMI //Domino// (Released 8th March)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£23.99 – Indies Only Red Coloured Vinyl LP & DLC

£22.99 – Standard LP & DLC

Los Angeles based songwriter and multi-instrumentalist SASAMI (Sasami Ashworth) has been making music in almost every way possible for the last decade, and between playing keys, bass, and guitar within Cherry Glazerr and Dirt Dress; contributing vocal, string, and horn arrangements to studio albums by the likes of Vagabon, Curtis Harding, Wild Nothing, and Hand Habits; arranging for films and commercials; and even playing French horn in an orchestra – she has gained a reputation as an all-around musical badass.

Now taking a turn to focus on her own music, SASAMI’s self-titled debut is playful, heartfelt and personal, chronicling the surprising ways that relationships – with lovers, with friends, with oneself – can shift in a single year.

If you’ve ever drafted an overly long text to someone and decided against sending it, then you’ll probably hear something of yourself in SASAMI. Sasami Ashworth wrote the album’s ten tautly melodic rock tracks over the course of a year on tour, tracking the thrills, disappointments and non-starters of a year spent newly single and on the road.

With featured artists Dustin Payseur (Beach Fossils), Devendra Banhart and Soko, this is a slice of 90s distorted guitar pop wonderment you won’t want to miss.


A1. I Was A Window (feat. Dustin Payseur)

A2. Not The Time

A3. Morning Comes

A4. Free (feat. Devendra Banhart)

A5. Pacify My Heart

B1. At Hollywood

B2. Jealousy

B3. Callous

B4. Adult Contemporary (feat. Soko)

B5. Turned Out I Was Everyone

Additional information


Indies Only Red Coloured Vinyl, Standard LP & DLC