SAULT - "5" (2021 RE-ISSUE)//Forever Living Originals// (Released 5th February)




£19.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Repress

With a more pronounced element of afrobeat than its successor – ‘7’ – the exuberant trio’s debut declaration of intent blends a post-punk punchiness with deep-chilled funk ‘n’ soul and off-kilter pop.

the incredibly elusive band sault release their debut album “5” on vinyl via independent record label forever living originals. the record fuses african, soul, funk and post-punk vibes amongst other flavours. with support from radio 6’s Lauren Laverne and USA’s KWRC and KEXP, the band are set to go from strength to strength becoming one of the most prolific bands of 2020 with a barrage of material up their sleeves. fans of early beck, the go! team and superorganism have to hear this to believe it!


  1. Up all night
  2. Don’t waste my time
  3. Foot on necks
  4. Why why why why why
  5. Pink sands
  6. Let me go
  7. Masterpiece
  8. A little bit of sault
  9. Something’s in the air
  10. Think about it
  11. Wild hundreds, pt. 5
  12. We are the sun
  13. Wild hundreds, pt. 55
  14. b.a.b.e.

Additional information

Weight N/A

1xLP Limited Edition Vinyl