Free shipping on all orders over £60

Scritti Politti - "Anomie & Bonhomie" (2021 Re-issue) //Rough Trade// (Released 30th July)




£23.99 – 2xLP

11 years after the release of previous album Provision, Scritti Politti erupted back into life with 1999’s Anomie & Bonhomie.

Recalibrated, re-evaluated, re-imagined and, eventually, rewarded. Anomie & Bonhomie is the heady results of this artistic rebirth. Illuminated by the band’s stylish pure pop spotlight, collaborations with Mos Def, Lee Majors and Wendy Melvoin give the record a neon-lit, nocturnal shimmer. Hip hop flourishes sit side-by-side with heart-hitting balladry, as truly touching melodies match moments of uncompromising musical grit with their emotional impact.


  1. Umm
  2. Tinseltown
  3. First goodbye
  4. Die alone
  5. Mystic handyman
  6. Smith ’n’ slappy
  7. Born to be
  8. The world you understand (is over & over & over)
  9. Here comes July
  10. Prince among men
  11. Brushed with oil, dusted with powder

Additional information

Weight N/A

2xLP Standard Edition