Slipknot - We Are Not Your Kind //Roadrunner// (Released 9th August)




£31.99 – 2xLP

Slipknot has announced details of their long-awaited sixth LP, We Are Not Your Kind, which will be preceded by the album’s first single “Unsainted”. Directed by the band’s own M. Shawn Crahan, the “Unsainted” video, and the track itself, offer a glimpse at the future of one of rock’s most popular, and deeply enigmatic bands.

Guitarist Jim Root noted, “This is most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together.  One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums – not just songs.  While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back”.

Produced by Slipknot and Greg Fidelman, We Are Not Your Kind follows the band’s blistering 2014 LP .5: The Gray Chapter, which debuted in the Top 5 in the official album charts of 19 countries around the world, including the U.S. (#1), Japan (#1), Australia (#1), Russia (#1), U.K. (#2) & Germany (#2).

“These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it’s taken the most time” added Crahan. “Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation”.

This summer Slipknot traverse Europe with a set of festival and headline dates, including in the UK headlining Download Festival on June. After that the band will embark on their Knotfest Roadshow headline tour across North America with Volbeat, Gojira, and Behemoth joining as special guests on all dates.

Slipknot shocked fans around the globe last autumn with the release of the standalone single “All Out Life”. Reaction to the track was staggering, with the official music video (also directed by M. Shawn Crahan) trending Top Ten of all videos worldwide on YouTube in its first day on the band’s official YouTube channel. Since release, “All Out Life” has already racked up over 35 million streams worldwide and 35 million YouTube views.


  1. Insert Coin
  2. Unsainted
  3. Birth Of The Cruel
  4. Death Because Of Death
  5. Nero Forte
  6. Critical Darling
  7. Liar’s Funeral
  8. Red Flag
  9. What’s Next
  10. Spiders
  11. Orphan
  12. My Pain
  13. Not Long For This World
  14. Solway Firth

Additional information