SONIC YOUTH - "GOO" (DELUXE BOX SET) //Goofin// (Released 6th November)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£51.99 – 4xLP, Deluxe Book Box Set

The Deluxe Edition of Sonic Youth’s 1990 album Goo includes 31 songs. The original album remastered; remixed and remastered versions of the bands 8-track demos; the album out-take Lee #2 (previously unheard with vocals); rehearsal outtakes Tuff Boyz and Isaac; Can Song (a never-before-heard demo of The Bedroom); the Beach Boys cover I Know Theres an Answer; Dr. Benways House, the bands contribution to William Burroughs Dead City Radio; B-sides The Bedroom and That’s All I Know Right Now (the latter a cover of the Richard Hell / Tom Verlaine pre-Television group Neon Boys); and the promotion-only Goo Interview. A 16-page book is included with an interview-essay by Byron Coley, an essay by Mark Kates, and never-before-seen photos.

Additional information

Weight N/A

4xLP Boxset