Stereolab - Mars Audiac Quintet //Warp Records// (Released 3rd May)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£25.99 – Indies Only Clear Vinyl 3xLP

£25.99 – Standard 3xLP

May 2019 sees the start of Stereolab‘s seven album reissue campaign when Transient Random Noise-Bursts With Announcements (1993) and Mars Audiac Quintet (1994) will be the first albums reissued, via Warp Records and Duophonic UHF Disks, as expanded and re-mastered editions on vinyl.

Each album has been re-mastered from the original 1/2″ tapes by Bo Kondren at Calyx Mastering and overseen by Tim Gane. Bonus material will include alternate takes, 4 track demos and unreleased mixes.

The initial vinyl editions will be pressed onto triple clear numbered vinyl with a poster / insert containing sleeve notes by Tim Gane and Laetitia Sadier. They will also include a lottery style scratch card – winners will receive a limited edition 12″ EP.

Expect reissues of Emperor Tomato Ketchup (1996), Dots And Loops (1997) and Cobra And Phases Group Play Voltage In The Milky Night (1999) in August 2019 with Sound-Dust (2001) and Margerine Eclipse (2004) being released in November 2019.


A1. Three-Dee Melodie

A2. Wow And Flutter

A3. Transona Five

A4. Des Etoiles Electroniques

B1. Ping Pong

B2. Anamorphose

B3. Three Longers Later

C1. Nihilist Assault Group

C2. International Colouring Contest

C3. The Stars Our Destination

C4. Transporte Sans Bouger

D1. L’Enfer Des Formes

D2. Outer Accelerator

D3. New Orthophony

D4. Fiery Yellow

E1. Ulan Bator

E2. Klang Tone

E3. Melochord Seventy-Five [Original Pulse Version]

E4. Outer Accelerator [Original Mix]

F1. Nihilist assault Group – Part 6

F2. Wow and Flutter [7″/EP Version – Alternative Mix]

F3. Des Etoile Electroniques – Demo

F4. Ping Pong – Demo

F5. The Stars Our Destination – Demo

F6. Three Longers Later – Demo

F7. Transona Five – Demo

F8. Transporté Sans Bouger – Demo

Additional information


Indies Only Clear Vinyl 3xLP, Standard 3xLP