Stereolab - Transient Random-Noise Bursts With Announcements //Warp Records// (Released 3rd May)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£25.99 – Indies Only Clear Vinyl 3xLP

£25.99 – Standard 3xLP

May 2019 sees the start of Stereolab‘s seven album reissue campaign when Transient Random Noise-Bursts With Announcements (1993) and Mars Audiac Quintet (1994) will be the first albums reissued, via Warp Records and Duophonic UHF Disks, as expanded and re-mastered editions on vinyl.

Each album has been re-mastered from the original 1/2″ tapes by Bo Kondren at Calyx Mastering and overseen by Tim Gane. Bonus material will include alternate takes, 4 track demos and unreleased mixes.

The initial vinyl editions will be pressed onto triple clear numbered vinyl with a poster / insert containing sleeve notes by Tim Gane and Laetitia Sadier. They will also include a lottery style scratch card – winners will receive a limited edition 12″ EP.

Expect reissues of Emperor Tomato Ketchup (1996), Dots And Loops (1997) and Cobra And Phases Group Play Voltage In The Milky Night (1999) in August 2019 with Sound-Dust (2001) and Margerine Eclipse (2004) being released in November 2019.


A1. Tone Burst

A2. Our Trinitone Blast

A3. Pack Yr Romantic Mind

B1. I’m Going Out Of My Way

B2. Golden Ball

B3. Pause

C1. Jenny Ondioline

D1. Analogue Rock

D2. Crest

D3. Lock-Groove Lullaby

E1. Fragments

E2. Jenny Ondioline [7″/EP Version – Alternative Mix]

E3. Drum – Backwards Bass – Organ [Jenny Ondioline Breakdown Full Version]

E4. Analogue Rock [Original Mix]

E5. Pause [Original Mix]

E6. French Disco [Early Version Mix]

F1. Jenny Ondioline Part 2 [Breakdown Mix]

F2. Fruition – Demo

F3. I’m Going Out Of My Way – Demo

F4. French Disco – Demo

F5. Lock Groove Lullaby – Demo

F6. Jenny Ondioline – Demo

F7. Pause – Demo

Additional information


Indies Only Clear Vinyl 3xLP, Standard 3xLP