Super Furry Animals - Super Furry Animals At The BBC //Strangetown// (Released *14th December)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£86.99 – Limited Edition 4xLP Boxset

Super Furry Animals release a compilation of their radio sessions for the BBC available as a four disc 180g vinyl box set (featuring Mark James’ “Yeti” artwork throughout plus two new illustrations by Pete Fowler) compromising of the eight sessions recorded for the BBC including those for John Peel and Mark Radcliffe. This follows the remastered re-issues of their top twenty albums, Mwng, Fuzzy Logic, and Radiator.

In a press release the band had this to say about Super Furry Animals At The BBC

“The five, excitable kids of the Super Furry Animals saw many wonders of the modern world through our innocent eyes, but finding ourselves playing songs in John Peel’s home, or in the carpeted muffle of Maida Vale, elevated the experience to new levels. Our thanks go to those rescuing the recordings from our dusty lofts, Kliph Scurlock and Donal Whelan, and the surgical attention to detail by the great artistic minds of Mark James and Pete Fowler. Also, long live public broadcasting”.



Mark Radcliffe Session, Recorded 1st April 1996

A1. God! Show Me Magic

A2. Frisbee

A3. Hometown Unicorn

A4. Focus Pocus / Debiel

Evening Session, Recorded 10th April 1996

B1. Something For The Weekend

B2. Hangin’ With Howard Marks

B3. If You Don’t Want Me To Destroy You

B4. God! Show Me Magic

Evening Session, Recorded 11th August 1997

C1. The International Language Of Screaming

C2. Torra Fy Ngwallt Yn Hir

C3. Play It Cool C4) Demons

C5. Calimero

John Peel Session, Recorded 24th March 1998

D1. The Teacher

D2. Phire In My Heart

D3. The Turning Tide

D4. Y Teimlad

Evening Session, Recorded 2nd June 1999

E1. Night Vision

E2. Some Things Come From Nothing

E3. Fire In My Heart

E4. Blerwytirhwng?

John Peel Session, Recorded 1st March 2000

F1. Dx Heaven

F2. Ymaelodi A R Ymylon

F3. Y Gwyneb Iau

F4. Charge

Evening Session, Recorded 29th May 2001

G1. (Drawing) Rings Around The World

G2. Fragile Happiness

G3. The Warmth Of The Sun

G4. Run! Christian, Run!

Live At Peel Acres, Recorded 12th July 2001

H1. (A) Touch Sensitive

H2. Zoom

H3. Nythod Cacwn

H4. Run! Christian, Run!

H5. Fragile Happiness

Additional information


Limited Edition 4xLP Boxset