Swans - Soundtracks for the Blind (Re-issue) (Released 8th March 2022)




//Mute/Young God//

£36.99 – 4xLP, Limited Edition Vinyl in Craft Cardboard, Gatefold Vinyl (with DL Code)

Mute and Young God Records reissue Soundtracks for the Blind on vinyl, the final Swans album released in 1996 prior to their 2010 reformation. Led by Michael Gira, Swans formed in 1982 and produced a series of diverse albums before disbanding in 1997.

During this time they made their mark and have since become an influential band for countless experimental and post- rock acts, and after much-request from fans a limited edition box set version of Soundtracks for the Blind was released in 2018, which this reissue is reformatted from. Michael Gira explains that “This album has everything in there – all the ideas from Swans’ initial 15 years of work.”


  1. Red velvet corridor
  2. Helpless child
  3. I was a prisoner in your skull
  4. Live through me
  5. Yum-yab killers
  6. The beautiful days
  7. Volcano
  8. Mellothumb
  9. All lined up
  10. Surrogate 2
  11. How they suffer
  12. Animus
  13. Red velvet wound
  14. The sound
  15. Her mouth is filled with honey
  16. Blood section
  17. Hypogirl
  18. Minus something
  19. Empathy
  20. I love you this much
  21. yrp
  22. Fan’s lament
  23. Secret friends
  24. The final sacrifice
  25. yrp 2
  26. Surrogate drone

Additional information

Weight N/A