Free shipping on all orders over £60

THE BOOMTOWN RATS - "CITIZENS OF BOOMTOWN" //Warner// (Released 13th March)




£19.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition RSD Stores Only Heavyweight Gold Vinyl

£19.99 – 1xLP, Standard Heavyweight Vinyl

Seven years after Bob Geldof reunited with the boomtown rats for the first time since their 1986 split, the group is set to release a new album, marking 2020 — the ‘Year of the Rat’.

The album, produced by Rats bassist Pete Briquette, is due out March 13. it’ll be preceded by the first single, ‘trash glam baby’. why a new record now? Geldof explains: “because that’s what bands do. they make records. Songwriters write songs. there’s so much to respond to in this new and different febrile atmosphere that we live in. People forget we took our name from Woody Guthrie, the great musical activist. I think the boomtown rats have always shown that rock’n’roll is a form of musical activism. The music has intent and purpose even if that is just the sound, about boy/girl, nothing particularly at all, everything in general, or pointed polemical… whatever.”


  1. Trash glam baby
  2. Sweet thing
  3. Monster monkeys
  4. She said no
  5. Passing through
  6. Here’s a postcard
  7. k.i.s.s.
  8. Rock and roll yé yé
  9. Get a grip
  10. The boomtown rats


Additional information


Limited Edition Gold Coloured Vinyl LP, Standard Black LP