The Chemical Brothers - Surrender 20th Anniversary Reissue //Virgin// (Released 18th October)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£104.99 – 4xLP & Bonus DVD

Electronic pioneers The Chemical Brothers are set to release a new, fully expanded version of their classic third album Surrender.

This 20th Anniversary Deluxe Reissue will feature the original 1999 album on 2xLP, with a further two more LPs of previously unreleased Secret Psychedelic Mixes of Surrender album tracks as well as a selection of B-Sides & Remixes from the time. Also included is a Bonus DVD of restored promo videos and film of their legendary Glastonbury 2000 performance (still reckoned to have drawn the biggest ever crowd to the Pyramid Stage).


Full Tracklisting:


Surrender 2xLP:

A1. Music: Response

A2. Under The Influence

B1. Out Of Control

B2. Orange Wedge

B3. Let Forever Be

C1. The Sunshine Underground

C2. Asleep From Day

C3. Got Glint?

D1. Hey Boy Hey Girl

D2. Surrender

D3. Dream On


The Secret Psychedelic Mixes:

A1. Hey Boy Hey Girl

A2. Let Forever Be

A3. Flashback

A4. Dream On

B1. Out Of Control (21 Minutes Of Madness Mix)

B-Sides & Remixes As Curated By The Chemical Brothers:

A1. Flash Back

A2. Studio K

A3. Enjoyed

B1. Out Of Control (Sasha Club Mix)

B2. Hey Boy Hey Girl (Soulwax Remix)


Bonus DVD:

  1. Hey Boy Hey Girl (Promo Video)
  2. Let Forever Be (Promo Video)
  3. Out Of Control (Promo Video)
  4. Hey Boy Hey Girl (Live At Glastonbury Festival 2000)
  5. Music Response (Live At Glastonbury Festival 2000)
  6. Block Rockin’ Beats (Live At Glastonbury Festival 2000)
  7. Song To The Siren (Live At Glastonbury Festival 2000)
  8. Under The Influence (Live At Glastonbury Festival 2000)
  9. Leave Home (Live At Glastonbury Festival 2000)
  10. The Private Psychedelic Reel (Live At Glastonbury Festival 2000)

Additional information


4xLP & Bonus DVD