Free shipping on all orders over £60

THE COLD STARES - "HEAVY SHOES" //Mascot Records// (Released 13th August)




£21.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Gold Vinyl

The Great State Of Kentucky Is World Renowned For Many Things. Bluegrass Music? Of Course. The Smoothest, Best-Tasting Bourbon Created By The Hands Of Man? It Doesn’t Get Any Better. One Thing That Folks Don’t Always Associate With Kentucky However Is Visceral, In-Your-Face Rock And Roll. The Cold Stares Are Determined To Change That Perception.

Chris Tapp And Brian Mullins Have Known One Another For A Long, Long Time. They Grew Up In Western Kentucky, Just A Stone’s Throw From The Border Or Indiana, And Attended Different High School Mere Minutes Down The Road From One Another. They Originally Started Playing Together In Their Early Twenties Before Going Their Separate Ways Only To Reunite In Another Outfit A Decade Down The Line. “We Were Playing Together In 2009 In Another Band That Was Doing Really Well,” Tapp Said. “It Didn’t Work Out, So We Both Kind Of Exited That Band And Contemplated Retirement.” It Didn’t Take Long Before They Were Thankfully Disabused Of That Notion.


  1. Heavy shoes
  2. 40 dead men
  3. Take this body from me
  4. Hard times
  5. In the night time
  6. Strange light
  7. Prosecution blues
  8. It’s a game
  9. Save you from you
  10. You wanted love
  11. Election blues
  12. Dust in my hands

Additional information

Weight N/A

Indies Only Gold Vinyl LP