The Comet Is Coming – Trust In The Lifeforce Of The Deep Mystery //Impulse!// (Released 15th March)


Share this:

£21.99 – LP

On Trust In The Lifeforce Of The Deep Mystery, the Mercury Music Prize-shortlisted futurist jazz voyagers The Comet Is Coming are making music for these crisis times of chaos and mass meltdown.

The title of the album, the band say, concerns “finding meaning in that which you cannot grasp”, it considers “truth in the existence of a primordial energy”, and asks “What does it mean to be human?”.

Comprised of Danalogue (keyboards/electronics), Betamax (drums), and King Shabaka (saxophone), The Comet Is Coming fluctuate between pulsating, danceable grooves to contemplative, melodic explorations. The album is a journey to the outer reaches of the Universe and back, and The Comet Is Coming invite you to come along.


The Comet is Coming to destroy illusions. It will manifest new realities, perceptions, levels of awareness and abilities to coexist. It is a musical expression forged in the deep mystery. It is the overcoming of fear, the embracing of chaos, the peripheral sight that we might summon the fire.

Through the transcendent experience of music we reconnect with the energy of the Lifeforce in hope of manifesting higher realities in new constructs. Because the end is only really the beginning.



  1. Because The End Is Really The Beginning
  2. Birth Of Creation
  3. Summon The Fire
  4. Blood Of The Past
  5. Super Zodiac
  6. Astral Flying
  7. Timewave Zero
  8. Unity
  9. The Universe Wakes Up