The Cribs - "Men’s Needs, Women’s Needs, Whatever (2022 Re-issue)" (Released 29th July 2022)




//Sonic Brew/Pias//

£25.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Transparent Purple Coloured Vinyl

The Cribs’ first three classic albums are returning to stores on limited edition coloured vinyl, cassette and definitive 2CD editions which feature never-before heard songs, demos, covers and remixes.

The reissue collection includes the band’s legendary 2007 album ‘Men’s Needs, Women’s Needs, Whatever’, which features hit singles like ‘Men’s Needs’ & ‘I’m a Realist’, back on vinyl for the first time in five years, this time on limited edition Purple vinyl.

Produced by Alex Kapranos, the album is full of enduring anthems and is still considered by many as one of the defining indie rock albums of the noughties. In the USA, Rolling Stone made it one of their records of the year, calling it a “tour de force”.


  1. Our bovine public
  2. Girls like mystery
  3. Men’s needs
  4. Moving pictures
  5. I’m a realist
  6. Major’s titling victory
  7. Women’s needs
  8. I’ve tried everything
  9. My life flashed before my eyes
  10. Be safe
  11. Ancient history
  12. Shoot the poets

Additional information

Weight N/A

Transparent Coloured Vinyl