THE FRONT BOTTOMS - "IN SICKNESS & IN FLAMES" //Atlantic// (Released 21st August)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£21.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Grey Vinyl

Celebrating life and purging angst, In Sickness & In Flames finds The Front Bottoms pushing forward with positive and creative energy, and features celebrated singles “camouflage” and “everyone blooms.” The FADER declared “camouflage” “a celebration of sorts for a band perennially on the fringes of a major breakthrough,” while UPROXX placed “everyone blooms” in their ‘Best New Indie Music’ round-up. More recently, The Front Bottoms launched “Ukulele Versions” of both tracks on their Bandcamp which raised $3,595.00 in proceeds in support of the Black Lives Matter movement. The Front Bottoms matched the funds raised, and with an additional contribution from Fueled By Ramen, donated a total of $10,000.00 to The Center for Cultural Power, a women of color, artist-led organization, inspiring artists and culture makers to imagine a world where power is distributed equitably.

Comprised of guitarist/vocalist Brian Sella and drummer Mathew Uychich, The Front Bottoms have gripped listeners and press around the world with their ragged honesty and emotional urgency. The New Jersey based band’s 2017 LP, GOING GREY, arrived to critical acclaim with lead single “Peace Sign” breaking into the Alternative Radio charts. GOING GREY is highlighted by a string of celebrated singles, among them “Vacation Town,” “Everyone But You,” and “Raining,” which NPR avowed as “…brutally honest, witty and confessional…” adding, “The group’s heart and humor shine… .” The FADER declared, “The Front Bottoms make memorable sing-a-longs that call back to a different, simpler, sadder era of confessional guitar music” with Stereogum praising their music as, “grand and reflective and damn near arena-ready.” “…Submit to the awesome power of The Front Bottoms” stated VICE, while A.V. Club professed, “The Front Bottoms are more confident, and secure enough to confess to all they don’t yet know. It’s a privilege to listen in as they work it out.”


  1. Everyone blooms
  2. Camouflage
  3. Jerk
  4. The truth
  5. Montgomery forever
  6. The hard way
  7. Leaf pile
  8. New song d
  9. Fairbanks, Alaska
  10. Love at first sight
  11. Bus beat
  12. Make way

Additional information

Weight N/A

Limited Edition Grey Coloured Vinyl LP