THE FUTUREHEADS - THE FUTUREHEADS (2019 RE-ISSUE) //Warner Music// (Released 29th November)




£19.99 – 1xLP

Originally released in 2004, a year after their self-released EP ‘Nul Book Standard’, the first five of the tracks were produced by Andy Gill of Gang of Four with the rest of the album being produced by Paul Epworth – one of the first albums that Epworth produced.

Upon release, the album was met with huge acclaim receiving 4-on-5 and 8-on-10 star reviews from the likes of Rolling Stone, NME, Pitchfork, Q, The Guardian and AllMusic to name but a few with the cover of Kate Bush’s ‘Hounds of Love’ breaking into the UK top 10 and winning single of the year at the 2005 NME Awards.

Track Listing:

Side One

  1. Le Garage
  2. Robot
  3. A to B
  4. Decent Days and Nights
  5. Meantime
  6. ALMS
  7. Danger of the Water

Side Two

  1. Carnival Kids
  2. The City Is Here for You to Use
  3. First Day
  4. He Knows
  5. Stupid and Shallow
  6. Trying Not to Think About Time
  7. Hounds of Love
  8. Man Ray

Additional information


LP & DL Code