The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Electric Ladyland 50th Anniversary Edition //CMG// (Released 9th November)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£124.99 – 6xLP & Blu-Ray Deluxe Boxset

The Jimi Hendrix Experience‘s original 1968 album, Electric Ladyland is now newly remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog tapes. For the LP set, Grundman prepared an all analog direct to disc vinyl transfer of the album, preserving the authenticity.

Electric Ladyland 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition includes a full colour, 48-page book containing Jimi’s handwritten lyrics, poem and instructions to his record label, as well as never before published photos from the recording sessions that were shot by Eddie Kramer himself. Also included are essays by celebrated journalist David Fricke and Hendrix authority John McDermott. All contained in a numbered casemade lifttop box for the LP & Blu-Ray release with new cover art which is true to Hendrix’s original vision of the album’s cover: a Linda (McCartney) Eastman photograph of the band and children at the statue of Alice In Wonderland in New York’s Central Park.

Also included is:

Electric Ladyland: The Early Takes, which presents 20 never before heard demos and studio outtakes. Included are incredibly intimate demos for song ideas Hendrix recorded himself on a reel-to-reel tape at the Drake Hotel, as well as early recording session studio takes featuring  guest appearances from Buddy Miles, Stephen Stills and Al Kooper.

Jimi Hendrix Experience: Live At the Hollywood Bowl 9/14/68, Part of Experience Hendrix’s Dagger Records official bootleg series, this live album documents their triumphant Los Angeles concert held a few weeks before Electric Ladyland was released.  The recently discovered two-track soundboard recording captures the energy that had the audience in such a frenzy that many concert goers jumped into the reflecting pool that separated the bandstand from the seats

Blu-Ray of the acclaimed full-length documentary At Last… The Beginning: The Making of Electric Ladyland.




Electric Ladyland

A1. …And The Gods Made Love

A2. Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)

A3. Crosstown Traffic

A4. Voodoo Chile

B1. Little Miss Strange

B2. Long Hot Summer Night

B3. Come On (Part I)

B4. Gypsy Eyes

B5. Burning Of The Midnight Lamp

C1. Rainy Day, Dream Away

C2. 1983… (A Merman I Should Turn To Be)

C3. Moon, Turn the Tides… Gently Gently Away

D1. Still Raining, Still Dreaming

D2. House Burning Down

D3. All Along The Watchtower

D4. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)


At Last… The Beginning: The Making Of Electric Ladyland: The Early Takes

A1. 1983… (A Merman I Should Turn To Be)

A2. Voodoo Chile

A3. Cherokee Mist

A4. Hear My Train A Comin’

B1. Angel

B2. Gypsy Eyes

B3. Somewhere

B4. Long Hot Summer Night [Demo 1]

B5. Long Hot Summer Night [Demo 3]

B6. Long Hot Summer Night [Demo 4]

B7. Snowballs At My Window

B8. My Friend

C1. At Last… The Beginning

C2. Angel Caterina (1983)

C3. Little Miss Strange

C4. Long Hot Summer Night [Take 1]

C5. Long Hot Summer Night [Take 14]

D1. Rainy Day, Dream Away

D2. Rainy Day Shuffle

D3. 1983… (A Merman I Should Turn To Be)



Jimi Hendrix Experience: Live At The Hollywood Bowl Sept. 14, 1968

A1. Introduction

A2. Are You Experienced

A3. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

B1. Red House

B2. Foxey Lady

B3. Fire

C1. Hey Joe

C2. Sunshine Of Your Love

C3. I Won’t Live Today

D1. Little Wing

D2. Star Spangled Banner

D3. Purple Haze

Additional information


6xLP & Blu-Ray Deluxe Boxset

request_a_record1 copy