THE MOUNTAIN GOATS - "GETTING INTO KNIVES" //Merge Records// (Released 23rd October)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£27.99 – 2xLP, Indies Exclusive Metallic Gold Vinyl

£22.99 – 2xLP, Standard Edition

THE MOUNTAIN GOATS – “GETTING INTO KNIVES” //Merge Records// (Released 23rd October)

On the first of March, 2020, John Darnielle, Peter Hughes, Matt Douglas, and Jon Wurster, aka the Mountain Goats band, visited legendary studio Sam Phillips Recording in Memphis, TN.

Darnielle armed his band with new songs and reunited with producer Matt Ross-Spang who engineered last year’s In League with Dragons. In the same room where the Cramps tracked their 1980 debut album, the Mountain Goats spent a week capturing the magic of a band at the top of its game. The result is Getting Into Knives, the perfect album for the millions of us who have spent many idle hours contemplating whether we ought to be honest with ourselves and just get massively into knives.

“Getting Into Knives” includes guest performance on Hammond B-3 organ by Charles Hodges (of numerous Al Green records) & guest performance on guitar by Chris Boerner (of the Hiss Golden Messenger band).

In addition to Mountain Goats, John Darnielle is an American author whose debut novel, ‘Wolf in White Van’, was New York Times Best-Seller and National Book award nominee.


  1. Corsican mastiff stride
  2. Get famous
  3. Picture of my dress
  4. As many candles as possible
  5. Tidal wave
  6. Pez dorado
  7. The last place i saw you alive
  8. Bell swamp connection
  9. The great gold sheep
  10. Rat queen
  11. Wolf count
  12. Harbor me
  13. Getting into knives

Additional information

Weight N/A

2xLP Standard Edition, Indies Only Gold LP

request_a_record1 copy