THE PARROTS - "DOS" //Heavenly Records// (Released 10th June 22)




£22.99 – 1xLP, Clear Vinyl with Blue Marble (plus DL Code)

The new album ‘Dos’ is the follow up to the Madrid duo’s (Diego García & Alex de Lucas) acclaimed 2016 debut ‘Los Niños Sin Miedo’ and shows the band taking an evolutionary step that finds them sounding stronger and more realised than ever before, from their original characteristics of stripped-down melodic garage rock to a fresh sonic perspective. Produced by Tom Furse (The Horrors) and mixed by Claudius Mittendorfer (Parquet Courts, Weezer, Panic! At The Disco, Temples), the Parrots find themselves experimenting with more modern production soundscapes and electronic grooves.

Rolling in on an unbreakable motorik groove, The Parrots second album – Dos – starts very much on the front foot. You Work All Day And Then You Die is a bold statement of intent, a signpost at the side of the road that tells you straight about the futility of our modern lives spent chained to the work station. As the chant-along chorus goes, “It’s hard to find some peace of mind” – a line that feels like a reaction to the last year and half on planet Earth.

From You Work All Day And Then You Die’s relentless pulse to closer Romance’s end of the night celebration of friendship and survival, Dos is an all consuming, life-affirming joyous noise. Where The Parrots debut – Los Niños Sin Miedo – howled and rattled like the garage bands that had inspired them in their formative years in Madrid, Dos was conceived by Diego Garcia (guitar, vocals) and Alex de Lucas (bass) as a chance to showcase their wider ambitions.


  1. You work all day and then you die
  2. Just hold on
  3. Maldito
  4. Lo dejaría todo
  5. Don’t cry
  6. It’s too late to go to bed
  7. Nadie dijo que fuera fácil
  8. Fuego
  9. Amigos
  10. How not to be seen
  11. Romance

Additional information

Weight N/A

Indies Only Marbled and Clear Vinyl