THE WHITE STRIPES - "WHITE BLOOD CELLS" (2021 RE-ISSUE) //Third Man Records// (Released 22nd October)


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email


£23.99 – 1xLP, Standard Edition in Tip-on Jacket

For this one, jack and meg decamped to Memphis to record at the legendary Easley-McCain studio and walked away with a bonafide classic.

Unique for a white stripes album, as it contains no covers, no guest musicians, no blues and no guitar solos, this album would be most of the world’s introduction to the band.

While the video for “fell in love with a girl” could’ve single-handedly raised the price of lego stock the other jams on here are momentous, from the fuzz distorted clarion call of album opener “dead leaves and the dirty ground” to the finger-pointing accusations of “i think i smell a rat” this album has everything you could ever want from the Detroit duo.


Side A

1. Dead leaves and the dirty ground
2. Hotel yorba
3. I’m finding it harder to be a gentleman
4. Fell in love with a girl
5. Expecting
6. Little room
7. The union forever
8. The same boy you’ve always known

Side B

1. We’re going to be friends
2. Offend in every way
3. I think I smell a rat
4. Aluminum
5. I can’t wait
6. Now mary
7. I can learn
8. This protector



Additional information

Weight N/A

Standard Black LP