THE WOMBATS - "FIX YOURSELF, NOT THE WORLD" //Awal// (Released 14th January)




£16.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Blue Coloured Vinyl

£15.99 – 1xLP, Limited Edition Ecomix Vinyl

Recording remotely over the past year from their respective homes, the band have been working hard to produce some of the most captivating, inventive and forward-thinking music of their career to date.

With frontman Matthew “Murph” Murphy in Los Angeles, bassist Tord øverland Knudsen in Oslo and drummer dan haggis in London, they discussed each day’s plan via zoom, then recorded separately, sending individual files to producers jacknife lee (u2, the killers), Gabe Simon (dua lipa, Lana Del Rey), Paul Meaney (Twenty One Pilots, nothing but thieves), Mark Crew (Bastille, Rag‘n’bone man) and Mike Crossey (the 1975, the war on drugs, Yungblud) to mix into the finished tracks. “it was pure madness, to be honest,” explains Murph. “we’re so excited for people to hear this new album! We’ve explored new genres and pushed ourselves further than ever musically. it will always stand out for us in our memories from our other albums as we recorded it across three cities during lockdown, and we weren’t all in the same room at the same time!” says Dan Haggis.


  1. Flip me upside down
  2. This car drives all by itself
  3. If you ever leave, I’m coming with you
  4. Ready for the high
  5. Method to the madness
  6. People don’t change people, time does
  7. Everything I love is going to die
  8. Work is easy, life is hard
  9. Wildfire
  10. Don’t poke the bear
  11. Worry
  12. Fix yourself, then the world (reach beyond your fingers)

Additional information

Weight N/A

Blue Coloured Vinyl LP, Eco-Mix coloured vinyl