Thom Yorke – Suspiria //XL Recordings// (Released 26th October)


Share this:

£23.99 – 2xLP On Pink Vinyl

Following the fleeting reveal of instrumental passages in two trailers and the release of the track “Suspirium”, Thom Yorke’s Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film) will be released on the 26th of October on XL Recordings.

Suspiria consists of 25 original compositions written by Thom specifically for Luca Guadagnino reimagining of the 1977 Dario Argento horror classic. The album is a mix of instrumental score work, interstitial pieces and interludes, and more traditional song structures featuring Thom’s vocals such as “Unmade”, “Has Ended” and “Suspirium,” the album’s first single featuring the melodic theme that recurs throughout the film and its score.

As scoring a horror film presented Thom with altogether new challenges and opportunities, Suspiria stands apart from any of his other work. Piano/vocal ballads, Krautrock-esque modular synth work inspired by the film’s Berlin 1977 setting, multilayered vocals, and melodies that convey terror, longing and melancholy combine to create a chaotic yet cohesive musical spell.

Suspiria was written and arranged by Thom Yorke, recorded and produced by Thom and Sam Petts-Davies. The album also features the London Contemporary Orchestra and Choir, Noah Yorke on drums on “Has Ended” and “Volk,” and Pasha Mansurov on solo flute on “Suspirium.”


A1. A Storm That Took Everything

A2. The Hooks

A3. Suspirium

A4. Belongings Thrown In A River

A5. Has Ended

A6. Klemperer Walks

A7. Open Again

B1. Sabbath Incantation

B2. The Inevitable Pull

B3. Olga’s Destruction (Volk tape)

B4. The Conjuring of Anke

B5. A Light Green

B6. Unmade

B7. The Jumps

C1. Volk

C2. The Universe is Indifferent

C3. The Balance of Things

C4. A Soft Hand Across Your Face

C4. Suspirium Finale

D1. A Choir of One

D2. Synthesizer Speaks

D3. The Room of Compartments

D4. An Audition

D5. Voiceless Terror

D6. The Epilogue


2xLP On Pink Vinyl