Free shipping on all orders over £60

TRAVIS - "10 SONGS" //BMG// (Released 9th October)




£23.99 – 2xLP, Red and Blue Vinyl with Demo Versions

£19.99 – 1xLP, Standard Edition

’10 songs’ is an album that holds you in its own emotional microclimate at the outset and keeps you there. It’s also a grown-up record. ’10 songs’ is a record about the way life comes at love and what love does to weather those challenges. “This is no rehearsal/this is the take,” sings Fran at the beginning of waving at the window, over an insistent piano hook, “promises you once kept/are going to break every track on this album carries an even load. No passengers here. Nowhere to hide. “i write songs in an antiquated way,” explains their creator, “sitting at the bottom of the bed, ‘pouring my simple sorrow to the sound hole and my knee’, as Joni Mitchell put it.” as a songwriter based in L.A, Fran Healy doesn’t need anyone to tell him this is no longer how it’s done. It’s far from uncommon for the credits on successful modern pop songs to feature upwards of ten writers. Hits by committee. “It’s fine,” notes Fran, “personally though, I’ll take ten songs written by one person over one song written by ten people and if I feel that way, then surely someone else must do too.”


  1. Waving at the window
  2. The only thing
  3. Valentine
  4. Butterflies
  5. A million hearts
  6. A ghost
  7. All fall down
  8. Kissing in the wind
  9. Nina’s song
  10. No love lost

Additional information

Weight N/A

2LP, Red and Blue Vinyl, Standard Black LP