Tricky – Maxinquaye //Universal// (Released 5th October)


Share this:

£19.99 – LP

Tricky‘s classic debut Maxinquaye, first released in 1995, gets a very welcome reissue. Expanding on the sonic template he began with fellow Bristolians Massive Attack, and featuring then-girlfriend Martina Topley-Bird on vocals, Maxinquaye is a dark, mysterious album featuring a combination of hip-hop, soul, dub, rock and electronica.


A1. Overcome

A2. Ponderosa

A3. Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos

A4. Hell Is Round The Corner

A5. Pumpkin

A6. Aftermath

B1. Abbaon Fat Tracks

B2. Brand New You’re Retro

B3. Suffocated Love

B4. You Don’t

B5. Strugglin’

B6. Feed Me