TRNA - "ISTOK" //Candlelight Records// (Released TBC)




£27.99 – 2xLP, Limited Edition Transparent Grey Vinyl

£27.99 – 2xLP, Limited Edition, “Metallic Ice” Coloured Vinyl

£27.99 – 2xLP, Limited Edition, “Baby Blue” Coloured Vinyl

£27.99 – 2xLP, Standard Edition

TRNA want to take you on a journey. Not to their Russian homeland, but beyond that, to a place not on any map, where the trio’s dreamy “celestial blackgaze” can properly get beneath your skin and into your mind. With their fourth album, Istok, their first for Candlelight Records, they’re pushing even further into the unknown.

The band formed in 2013 in Saint Petersburg, following the breakup of similarly blissful-minded outfit, Princ Persii. Though not wanting to limit themselves to a genre, the tag of “celestial blackgaze” fit so well that it stuck – descriptive enough to catch their vibe, loose enough to have no walls. The band list artists like Wolves In The Throne Room, Panopticon, Amenra, Godflesh and shoegaze pioneers Slowdive as influences, but TRNA exist very much in their own otherworldly space.

Istok impresses with its vastness, its depth and its message. Recorded at Dobrolet Studios in Saint Petersburg and, in part, in their rehearsal space, TRNA wanted Istok to meditate on the importance of nature, and in finding an inner peace from which to get a viewpoint on life and the world.


  1. ISTOK
  2. Echoes of the past
  3. Shining feat. Gaerea
  4. Burning bridges, shattered dreams
  5. Hearts turn to stone
  6. Rebirth
  7. Shining (instrumental)


Additional information

Weight N/A

2xLP Standard Edition, 2xLP Transparent Vinyl, 2xLP, Blue Vinyl, 2xLP, Metallic Ice Vinyl